World Travel Awards Have Your Say

Voting in the World Travel Awards 2021 has opened and you can have your say in the vote for the best of the best.

The WTA was established in 1993 to acknowledge excellence across all sectors of the tourism industry. The awards as seen as one of the most prominent and prestigious awards in the tourism industry.


Categories include:


  • Adventure tourism destination
  • Beach destination
  • City break destination
  • Cultural destination
  • Dive destination
  • National park
  • Wedding destination


  • Leading airline
  • Leading airport
  • Leading cabin crew

Hotels and Resorts

  • All-inclusive resort
  • Beach resort
  • Boutique hotel
  • City hotel
  • Family resort
  • Green hotel
  • Honeymoon resort


  • Theme park
  • Tourist attraction
  • Water park

Cast Your Vote

Unlike many awards the WTA are open to the public as well as within the industry and you can see all of the nominees and cast your votes by registering on the WTA website.

Advertising and affiliate links help to support this site. We never tailor content to encourage sales with a particular company. We only partner with organisations who we believe provide a good service or product. Thank you.

Published by flyingdogtravel

Travel inspiration

Leave a Reply

%d bloggers like this: