Philippines Reduces Quarantine For Vaccinated Travellers

The Philippines have announced that fully-vaccinated travellers from “green countries” will have to complete a 7 day quarantine, down from the 14 days that non vaccinated travellers must complete.

Main picture Manila Cathedral credit Ray in Manila on flickr

Fully vaccinated travellers must take a Covid PCR test on the fifth day of their quarantine. At the end of their quarantine period they must continue to “self monitor” for the following 7 days.

The 57 “green” countries and jurisdictions are as follows:

Albania, American Samoa, Anguilla, Antigua and Barbuda, Australia, Benin, Belize, The British Virgin Islands, Brunei, Burkina Faso, Burundi, Cayman Islands, Chad, China, Cote d’ Ivoire (Ivory Coast), Eswatini, Falkland Islands, French Polynesia, Gambia, Ghana, Greenland, Grenada, Hong Kong, Iceland, Isle of Man, Israel, Laos, Liberia, Malawi, Malta, Marshall Islands, Mauritius, Micronesia, Montserrat, Morocco, Mozambique, New Caledonia, New Zealand, Niger, Nigeria, Northern Mariana Islands, Palau, Rwanda, Saba, Saint Barthelemy, Saint Kitts and Nevis, Saint Pierre and Miquelon, Sierra Leone, Senegal, Singapore, Sint Eustatius, South Korea, Taiwan, Togo, Turks and Caicos Islands (UK), Vietnam and Zimbabwe.

All travellers must have a current visa, existing visa holders are advised to check with their local embassy prior to travel.

Advertising and affiliate links help to support this site. We only partner with organisations who we believe provide a good service or product. Thank you.

Published by flyingdogtravel

Travel inspiration

Leave a Reply

%d bloggers like this: