Travellers From More Countries To Be Allowed To Visit Singapore

Officials in Singapore have announced that the Vaccinated Travel Lanes (VTL) will be expanded again, with travellers from additional countries allowed to travel, quarantine-free, under the scheme.

Main picture Gardens in the Bay at nightime in Singapore credit Steve Douglas on Unsplash

Visitors from Indonesia and India will be able to travel under VTL arrangements from 29th November with those from Qatar, Saudi Arabia and the United Arab Emirates being able to travel from 6th December.

The Vaccinated Travel Lane (VTL) enables visitors who are fully vaccinated from certain countries/regions to enter Singapore for any purpose. Visitors will not have to serve a stay-home notice in Singapore.

Travellers must be fully vaccinated, travel on a designated VTL flight and have a pre-departure negative test followed by an arrival test.

Officials have warned that the specific requirements of the VTL may vary between countries.

The full list of countries permitted, or planned, under the VTL scheme is:

  • Australia
  • Canada
  • Denmark
  • Finland (from 29th November)
  • France
  • Germany
  • India (from 29th November)
  • Indonesia (from 29th November)
  • Italy
  • Malaysia (from 29th November)
  • The Netherlands
  • Qatar (from 6th December)
  • Sausi Arabia (from 6th December)
  • South Korea
  • Spain
  • Sweden (from 29th November)
  • Switzerland
  • United Arab Emirates (from 6th December)
  • The United Kingdom
  • The United States

The land border between Singapore and Malaysia is also expected to reopen in the coming weeks.

Advertising and affiliate links help to support this site. We only partner with organisations who we believe provide a good service or product. Thank you.

Published by flyingdogtravel

Travel inspiration

One thought on “Travellers From More Countries To Be Allowed To Visit Singapore

Leave a Reply

%d bloggers like this: